China Cup & Saucer Stand from banana hanger

I have to admit, I've been inspired by the exercise in adorable that Carlene has posted over at OrganizedClutter.net to put into action some of my own plans for my thrift shop banana stand

I have to admit, I’ve been inspired by the exercise in adorable that Carlene has posted over at OrganizedClutter.net to put into action some of my own plans for my thrift shop banana stand

Simple, pretty gift

I applied 2 layers of homemade chalk paint (using plaster of paris mixed by hand with latex paint). Then distressed and waxed with clear beeswax.

I needed a retirement gift for a former work colleague who I know is a fellow tea (and hence, teacup & saucer) lover.  I had seen teacup and saucer stands on various web sites but nothing really struck a chord.  But when I started rooting around my fun drawer (relax - my fun drawer contains rusty screws and hinges, stray pearls and leftover hardware from various projects - like this sweet little drawer knob). Perfect for holding a teacup.

I needed a retirement gift for a former work colleague who I know is a fellow tea (and hence, teacup & saucer) lover. I had seen teacup and saucer stands on various web sites but nothing really struck a chord. But when I started rooting around my fun drawer (relax – my fun drawer contains rusty screws and hinges, stray pearls and leftover hardware from various projects – like this sweet little drawer knob). Perfect for holding a teacup.

I try very hard to observe the principles of the 100 Mile Diet - and bananas don't grow within 1,000 miles of the West Coast of Canada, so I think I need to make one of these for myself.

I try very hard to observe the principles of the 100 Mile Diet – and bananas don’t grow within 1,000 miles of the West Coast of Canada, so I think I need to make one of these for myself.

GardenPartyButton2

tuesday cuppa tea button

Leave a Reply

