In the Pink with Vintage Gardening

Whether your tastes run to scrumptiously rusty and rustic old farmhouse junk or pretty antique glass and china, special one of a kind vintage gardens can often be created from items already around the house or garage.

My next door neighbour has had this simple, pretty white chair sitting on her front porch for ages. I just added an antique gathering basket I've had for years and my antique oil lamp birdfeeder to create a pretty vintage garden vignette

My next door neighbour has had this simple, pretty white chair sitting on her front porch for ages. I just added an antique gathering basket I’ve had for years and my antique oil lamp birdfeeder to create a pretty vintage garden vignette

I walked through the house and picked up items I thought would work. The pink theme was unintentional but demonstrates how something as simple as colour can unify otherwise unrelated items.

I walked through the house and picked up items I thought would work. The pink theme was unintentional but demonstrates how something as simple as colour can unify otherwise unrelated items.

 Dahlias, pansies, petunias and ivy

Dahlias, pansies, petunias and ivy

Birdfeeders don't have to be large and chunky. Or purchased from a specialty store. Little song birds (and squirrels) will make themselves at home feeding on seed in a simple thrift store melmac plate on an old iron lamp base turned candle pillar

Birdfeeders don’t have to be large and chunky. Or purchased from a specialty store. Little song birds (and squirrels) will make themselves at home feeding on seed in a simple thrift store melmac plate on an old iron lamp base turned candle pillar

Sweet alyssum nestled in a vintage china sugarbowl

Sweet alyssum nestled in a vintage china sugarbowl

Leave a Reply

