Reddy for Christmas

If you read my Vintage Child’s Sled post, you will know that I am fortunate to have an uncle who is an antique auctioneer and allows me to borrow certain items from time to time in exchange for photography services for his auction. I think I get the best of the deal.

Today when he picked me up for our weekly brunch he had this amazing fan with him.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It is a stunning 1950s style desk fan, but in this Christmas season those red wires said “wreath” to this repurposer.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

While I was getting reddy, I pulled out two vintage looking children’s bikes for some holiday play.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I found this metal tire rim by the side of the road and, well, it being round I immediately thought  it would make a nice wreath base.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So I spray painted it red (Rustoleum Farm Red)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I added an old rakehead I similarly rescued from the side of the road and tree topper star

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Sharing:

vintage charm button 2

New VIP Party Button-001

1-Funky_Junks_Party_Junk_link_party_29-AM

2 thoughts on “Reddy for Christmas

Leave a Reply

