Soup Can Door Hanger

Daisiesintincan

Going through old photos the other day I found this soup can vase. It was made before you could simply download vintage labels from the internet. I think I got this one from an antique magazine or book and had to go to Staples to get a colour photocopy.

I hadn’t discovered all the fancy adhesives that we now have easy access to. If I remember correctly this is scotch taped on the back.

I used a hammer and nail to punch holes for the twine.

And I ALWAYS have daisies in my garden.

Aside from the drive to Staples it took about 5 minutes to create this sweet little door hanger.

Sharing:

vintage charm button 2

4 thoughts on “Soup Can Door Hanger

  1. It’s just lovely Donna. Such an easy craft, and I love the label you chose. Oh, and that door it’s hanging on! Thanks for linking your posts up at Vintage Charm 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

