Follow Your Hearts

followyourheartaOnce upon a time it was a wicker headboard. By the time I rescued it from next to a dumpster it had no legs – but loads of promise.

I thought it would make a nice piece of wedding décor so I gave it a couple of coats of white spray paint. Then I got a long bristled paint brush and a dish of homemade chalk paint and tried to get into all the grooves the spray paint couldn’t reach.

followyourheartheadboard

I tried it over my bed. It kinda fit with my rustic country furniture.

followyourheartheadboard1

But in the end I went back to the original plan. I attached a picket that came from a gate my neighbours were hauling to the dump (after scrubbing and painting it, of course).

Then I applied some lettering to make it more welcoming. I could see it being used for a wedding or engagement party or really any event or facility where the guests might need a little direction.

followyourheart3

sharing:

35ee33d17bfeb3e35cd5532dca848e6a

Snickerdoodle-Create-Bake-Make-Party-Button-1

Make-it-Pretty-Post-Button

vintage charm button 2

2 thoughts on “Follow Your Hearts

Leave a Reply

