10 Junk Altered Autumn Cards

Old lace, fabric scraps (including the seams that are of no use as dust cloths!), old buttons, belt buckles, bottle caps, corn husks, candy wrappers, old keys and broken jewelery pieces…

When most people do a cleaning purge such items go the trash.  With me they go on cards.

I recently took the opportunity to get a jump on my holiday (Thanksgiving/Christmas) cards.   Boy I  had fun!

I’m getting a lot more confident in my multi-material play at the same time.

And since the cards frequently include something more, I pulled out to include with my cousin’s card this antique autograph book that belonged to our  Grandma.

autograph1

autograph2.png

I enjoy the benefits of the internet as much as the next guy. But I swoon over hand-written cards  and letters.

I don’t receive a lot these days, but here’s a sample of what my family and friends can look for in their mailboxes over the next few weeks.

 

 

card8.png

4

cardreplacement

card12card10

 

card13

card7

 

card9

Sharing:

vintage charm button 2

35ee33d17bfeb3e35cd5532dca848e6a

3 thoughts on “10 Junk Altered Autumn Cards

  1. Oh my, they are all so creative! And how fabulous is that autograph book of your grandmothers? I save every little bit and bob as well. Don’t make a lot of cards, but I use them in my garlands and calendars. Thanks for sharing with SYC.
    hugs,
    Jann

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

