Vintage Child’s Sled Holiday Garden

 One of the challenges I’m experiencing as a new blogger is having junk to provide constant new material for the blog without living like a hoarder in my tiny apartment. My antique dealer uncle has become a Godsend by allowing me to borrow items every now and then that I can return to him shortly after a project. Additionally, his occasional auctions (he’s semi-retired) provide an opportunity to sell off project results without the overhead or commitment of a mall booth or etsy account.

  Mind you the reverse is also true: I love old gear and when I used to work at my uncle’s auction I would spend my entire pay cheque and then some at his auctions.

 I borrowed this vintage child’s sled for holiday décor, but predictably I will be leaving an absentee bid at the auction it goes for sale.

I was featured!

share your cup - featured

Sharing at these blog parties:

2013-Shab-Friday-logo_thumb

vintage charm button 2

DC header

PartyButtoncollage2

Must Love Home - Friday Favorites

KKpartylogosmall

New VIP Party Button-001

GardenPartyButton2

Christmas Inspirations Linky Party 2015

LTVbuttonSize2a

4 thoughts on “Vintage Child’s Sled Holiday Garden

  1. Absolutely darling sled and you’ve displayed it so wonderfully! I have a German sled that looks very similar, but doesn’t have any red on it. I’m thinking I need to add some after seeing this one. Thanks for sharing it with SYC. I will be featuring you this week.
    hugs,
    Jann

    Like

    • I’m so pleased you like it, Trina. And sharing ideas is the whole purpose of blogland, isn’t it? Borrow away! Can’t wait to see your rendition! Merry Christmas, Donna

      Like

Leave a comment